Tuesday, November 18, 2008 – get out of your comfort zone & go after your dreams! [Tbilisi, Georgia]

This morning I went to the Beteli Center to work on a few things and then I went to a seminar that was being led by the American we met for dinner last week who is a clinical family psychologist. His talk was on family values (of course) and also about being available to others and not being afraid of stepping out of our comfort zone. He is also a Christian so his talk was backed with scripture as well. He made a lot of good points and reinforced a lot of things I already knew…how we shouldn’t let fear stop us from reaching higher goals in life and how sometimes the most frightening word can be “GO”. We may have a dream or a vision to do something and we have something pulling at us to “get up and go for it” but a lot of times we allow fear to stop us from “going”. We have the tendency to want to stay in our “comfort zone” because it seems more stable. If we take a chance on our dreams then we might rock the boat too much and end up in the “danger zone”, but if we never take a chance then we’ll never reach the full potential God has planned for us.

I heard once (I think from Joel Osteen) that God will never give us a dream or a vision that he will not help us to fulfill. I truly believe that and I feel that [G3] is just one example of that in my life and I know God has a LOT more in store for me in my lifetime, and I believe it is the same for you, whoever is reading this now. NEVER let fear stop you from doing something you feel so passionate about in your heart. You’ll only be cheating yourself and potentially doing a disservice to the world. So get out of your comfort zone and GO for it! 🙂

1 Comment

  1. You are the cutest thing ever! And did I mention sweetest? Cant wait to see you again.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment